Ightham Parish Council has 9 councillors; each elected to serve for a 4-year term. The councillors are unpaid and work within a strict Code of Conduct. The council forms the first tier of local government and has a duty and powers to administrate various aspects of village life including planning.

The parish council meets on the third Tuesday of each month in Ightham Village Hall at 7.15 pm, members of the public are welcome to attend. The parish council receives its funding from Tonbridge & Malling BC The members of the parish council are shown below along with the Clerk to whom all matters concerning the council should be addressed.

Officer Name Responsibilities Contact Details Houses

Oldbury Lane, Oldbury Close, Cobs Close, Spring Lane and Upper Spring Lane.

The Oaks, Oldbury Lane, Ightham, TN15 9DE (01732) 882767
88 houses (approx)

Fen Pond Road, Fen Meadow, Celcon & Ightham Sandpits

The Barn, Ightham Court, Fen Pond Road, TN15 9JF / 07598 261665 85 houses (approx)

Borough Green Road with cul-de-sacs, A25 by-pass and Chapel Row/View & Recreation Ground to A25 and Dark Hill Road area

Double Dance, Bates Hill,Ightham,
TN15 9AT (01732) 884198 / 07811 066254
86 houses (approx)

A227 from Rectory Lane to Parish boundary. Back Lane, Ismays Road (Ightham and Ivy Hatch) with Tebbs Way.

Fairways, Back Lane, Ightham,
TN15 9AU / (01732) 883556
86 houses (approx)

Redwell Lane, Nutfields.

Badgers, Ismays Road, Ightham,
TN15 9BE / (01732) 882853
95 houses (approx)
(Vice Chairman)

Rectory Lane, Common Road, A25 from footbridge to Common Road, Sandy Lane (Ightham), Old Lane.

Leys Cottage, Back Lane, Ightham,
TN15 9AU / (01732) 886442 / 07887 606121
88 houses (approx)

Mote Road, High Cross Road, Stone Street Road, Coach Road (Ivy Hatch), Pine Tree Lane.

Robins Rest, Back Lane, Ightham, TN15 9AU / (01732) 886006 62 houses (Approx)

The Street, Trycewell Lane, Busty Lane, A227 to Rectory Lane, Mill Lane, Sevenoaks Road.

Warren Farm House, Tonbridge Road, Ightham, TN15 9AP / (01732) 885072 / 07818 342816 83 houses (approx)
WILLINGHAM, RG Styants Bottom Road (and Oldbury Hill), A25 from Boundary to Common Road, Coach Road (Seal) Copthall Road and Sandy Lane (Ivy Hatch) 1 Rose Cottage, Ismays Road, Ivy Hatch, TN15 0PA / (01732) 810656 / 07887 524946 72 houses (approx)
Parish Clerk Mrs SARAH HUSEYIN   Gable Cottage, Ismays Road, Ightham, TN15 9BE (01732) 886402, 07733 250185

Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

K J Mitchem
R G Willingham
D W Hall
S R Brierley
J C Edwards
A McKenna
P A Cracknell
M Holden
J Brewer

Website Coordinator:

For website amendments and corrections please contact the Parish Clerk:

Borough Councillors:

Robin Betts and Martin Coffin
Robin Betts will have responsibility for Ightham Matters.

Kent County Councillor:

Our Kent County Councillor for the Malling West Ward is:
Valerie Dagger
01732 811080

Member of Parliament:

Our MP for the constituency of Tonbridge and Malling is:
Tom Tugendhat

Kent County Council

Please see